Discussion: Weapon Ziva firesReported This is a featured thread

Showing 8 posts
Ydnam96
Ydnam96
Weapon Ziva fires
Dec 31 2008, 3:53 PM EST | Post edited: Dec 31 2008, 3:53 PM EST
I'm not a gun expert- so I have a question about the gun Ziva fires and kills Andy with. Isn't it a revolver? Could she have really fired that quickly in succession with it? I didn't think that revolvers were semiautomatic. Wouldn't she have had to cock (is that the word) the gun each time she fired?

Just curious
2  out of 3 found this valuable. Do you?    
Keyword tags: guns recoil Ziva
mariah4568
mariah4568
1. RE: Weapon Ziva fires
Jan 1 2009, 12:37 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 1 2009, 12:37 PM EST
"I'm not a gun expert- so I have a question about the gun Ziva fires and kills Andy with. Isn't it a revolver? Could she have really fired that quickly in succession with it? I didn't think that revolvers were semiautomatic. Wouldn't she have had to cock (is that the word) the gun each time she fired?

Just curious"
Hi! I'm not an expert, but i know that the revolver was Andy's, and while you get bullets in the gun and you shoot every time you want you'll get a shot as fast as you can. It isn't an semiautomatic weapon, but if you are used to it you can soot fast, but you have to push the trigger(?) every time. Hope it helps.
Do you find this valuable?    
MedoraCowgirl
MedoraCowgirl
2. RE: Weapon Ziva fires
Jan 1 2009, 12:49 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 1 2009, 12:49 PM EST
I can't remember the name of the gun she fires... I've seen it before. You don't have to cock most revolvers anymore. The trigger is pulled back halfway, basically cocking it. My revolver does this as does my pa's. This was put into effect about ten years ago he says.

NCIS_Profiler
3. RE: Weapon Ziva fires
Jan 1 2009, 1:58 PM EST | Post edited: Jan 1 2009, 1:58 PM EST
SIG SAUER M11 pistol is what NCIS has been useing in real life so I am sure the show add's them for effect 1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?